Is hereby given to all Michipicoten First Nation Voting Members Re.:


For Two (2) M.F.N. Community Off-Reserve Trustee Positions

Which was held on Saturday, December 12th, 2015

At the Community Trust Administration Office located at 16 Whitesands Drive.

Nominations were held between the hours of 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.,

Voting did not occurred from 12:00 pm – 6:00 pm on Saturday, December 12, 2015 due to only two (2) nominees stood.

As per the Trust Agreement, the Michipicoten First Nation Community Trust will be holding nominations, and an election for two (2) off-reserve Trustees on the 12th day of December, 2015 with each position being a three (3) year term, due to only 2 Nominees standing no voting occurred: Trustees are as follows: Sylvia Lesage and Harvey Swanson. Welcome Havery to the Board of Trustees.

Posted by Christine Lewis on this 12th day of December 2015.

Michipicoten First Nation Community Trust Trustees Election – December 12, 2015  

Statement of Votes

Election of the Michipicoten First Nation Community Trust held on this 12th, day of December 2015.

The Trust Agreement states that five (5) Trustees must have their permanent residence within the community of Michipicoten First Nation and a total of four (4) Trustees who reside off the reserve.  The two (2) Trustees whose terms are up were Sylvia Lesage (Off-Reserve), Verna Andre-Stone (Off-Reserve).

Trustees Are As Follows:

Sylvia Lesage  (Off-Reserve)

Harvey Swanson  (Off-Reserve)

Christine Lewis  – Signature of Electoral Officer                                        

December 12, 2015