Election of Trustees for the Michipicoten First Nation Community Trust held on this 2nd, day of December 2017.

Four (4) Trustees to be ElectedOne (1) Off Reserve & Three (3) On Reserve

Name of Candidate On/Off Reserve Total Votes Received
Verna Andre – Stone Off Reserve 11
Melanie Stone Off Reserve 8
Wanita Chapman On Reserve 12
Denise Churchill On Reserve 10
Brian Jacques On Reserve 3
Christine Lewis On Reserve 14
Robert Stone On Reserve 10

The Trust Agreement states that five (5) trustees must have their permanent residence within the community of Michipicoten First Nation and a total of four (4) Trustees who reside off the Michipicoten First Nation.

Number of ballots printed:      Thirty (30)

Number of valid ballots cast:  Twenty (22)

Number of rejected ballots:    Zero (0)

Number of spoiled ballots:      Zero (1)

Elected Candidates:

                                    Verna Andre – Stone (Off Reserve) – 1 Year

                                    Christine Lewis (On Reserve) – 3 Year

                                    Wanita Chapman (On Reserve) – 3 Year

                                    Robert Stone (On Reserve)  Tie Breaker – 3 Year